Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Beeley Dominates Awards

3 May 2015

Beeley picks up two top honours at the Shrimps' annual player of the year awards evening

SHAUN Beeley swept the board at the Shrimps' annual player of the year awards evening.

The right back, who had an outstanding first full season with the Shrimps, picked up the two top honours at the well attended evening.

Beeley won several of the player of the year awards and the coveted players' player of the year accolade with other first team awards going to Jack Redshaw, Aaron McGowan and Andy Wright.

A special award went to Dickie Danson for being nominated as the club's Football League Hero.

Talking about the awards Beeley said: "I'm really grateful to everyone who voted for me in any of the awards.

"It's fantastic to know you are appreciated by supporters and any player will tell you that the Players' player of the year award is always a bit special.''

Tributes were paid on the night to Stewart Drummond on his retirement.

Other special mentions went to the club's community scheme and the young supporters, the Junior Reds who were thanked for providing ball boys for the season.

The winners were:

Academy Player of the Year:

Year 1: Tom Cowley.

Year 2: Charlie Bailey.

Reserve team player of the year: Aaron McGowan.

Community Player of the Year: Andy Wright

Visitor Player of the year: Shaun Beeley

Sardines player of the year Award: Shaun Beeley.

Shrimps Player player of the Year: Shaun Beeley.

F-Com Player of the Year: Shaun Beeley.

Junior Red of the Year: Jack Nunn

Junior Reds Player of the Year:  Aaron McGowan.
Golden Boot: Jack Redshaw.

Goal of the season: Laurence Wilson v Luton away.

Club person of the year: Les Dewhirst and Derek Quinn

Advertisement block