Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

England U18s vs Israel

5 September 2016

The Globe Arena plays host to international football on Monday when England Under 18s face Israel.

Head coach Neil Dewsnip, who ironically was Jim Bentley's PE teacher when he was at school, has named his squad for the games as the U18s begin what promises to be an exciting programme of fixtures this term. 

The 19-man squad contains a number of the players who were part of the U17s squad for the Euro Finals in Azerbaijan in May, where Steve Cooper’s team lost to Spain in the quarter final. 

But there are also three new faces in Dewsnip’s squad who will be hoping to get their first taste of international football, after catching the eye with their clubs. 

Brentford goalkeeper Ellery Balcombe will be aiming to provide competition to Jared Thompson and Ryan Sandford, whilst central defenders Ahogrenashinme Kigbu and Jonathan Dinzeyi of Manchester City and Tottenham Hotspur respectively will link up with an England squad for the first time. 

There is also a return to action for Wolves striker Niall Ennis, who missed out on the second half of last season and a trip to the Euros due to an unfortunate injury after previously scoring the winner for the U17s’ in a win against Germany in Rotherham last November. 

Dewsnip’s group also includes two players who have already featured in the first-team with their respective clubs, with Ipswich Town midfielder Andre Dozzell and West Brom winger Jonathan Leko both named in the squad. 

Tickets are on sale now, costing £3 for adults and £2 for U18s, OAPS and students Group bookings for 15 people or more (no age restrictions and bookable in advance only) are just 50p Charter standard clubs can get up to 25 complimentary tickets on proof of membership with any additional uptake at the group rate. 

ENGLAND SQUAD Goalkeepers: Ellery Balcombe (Brentford), Ryan Sandford (Millwall), Jared Thompson (Chelsea) Defenders: Tolaji Bola (Arsenal), Jaden Brown (Tottenham Hotspur), Jonathan Dinzeyi (Tottenham Hotspur), Morgan Feeney (Everton), Ahogrenashinme Kigbu (Manchester City), Jordan Williams (Huddersfield Town) Midfielders: Dennis Adeniran (Fulham), Sadou Diallo (Manchester City), Andre Dozzell (Ipswich Town), Marcus McGuane (Arsenal), Mason Mount (Chelsea) Forwards: Niall Ennis (Wolverhampton Wanderers), George Hirst (Sheffield Wednesday), Jonathan Leko (West Bromwich Albion), Ben Morris (Ipswich Town), Reiss Nelson (Arsenal) 

The match kicks off 7pm.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account