Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


11 January 2020

Derek Adams has named six changes to face Colchester United at the Globe Arena this afternoon.

The four new signings all find a place in the starting line-up as Adams looks to rejuvenate the Shrimps for the new year.

Mark Halstead starts in goal behind a back four, which sees two changes. Sam Lavelle returns to captain the side alongside Steven Old at centre-half. Ryan Cooney replaces George Tanner at right-back with Luke Conlan on the left.

Alex Kenyon plays in the centre midfield holding role with Toumani Diagouraga and Adam Phillips ahead of him.

Carlos Mendes Gomes and Jordan Slew are on the right and left wings respectively, with Cole Stockton replacing A-Jay Leitch-Smith at centre-forward.

Andre Da Silva Mendes, A-Jay Leitch-Smith, John O'Sullivan, Ritchie Sutton, George Tanner and Aaron Wildig make the substitutes' bench.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account