Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


16 June 2020

MORECAMBE Football Club has announced its retained list for the new season.

Carlos Mendes Gomes, Alex Kenyon, Steven Old, Cole Stockton, Aaron Wildig and Jordan Slew have all been offered new one year contracts and the club has taken up the option clause in Toumani Diagouraga’s contract for a further year.

The released list includes Barry Roche, Kevin Ellison, Adam Buxton, Andrew Tutte, Ritchie Sutton, Tom Brewitt, Michael Howard, Rhys Oates, Lamine Jagne and Kyle Hawley.

The following players remain under contract with the club: Sam Lavelle, A-Jay Leitch, Jordan Cranston, Ibrahim Bakare, Luke Conlan, Mark Halstead and John O’Sullivan.

Loan players Ryan Cooney, Adam Phillips, Harvey Bradbury, Christoffer Mafoumbi and Shaun Miller have all returned to their parent clubs.

Shrimps’ boss Derek Adams said: “We have offered six players new deals and taken the option up on Toumani Diagouraga as we look to get the squad together to be ready for next season whenever that starts.

“We have released a number of players and it is always a difficult thing to do. I would like to thank all those players for what they have done for Morecambe Football Club in their time with us and I wish them well for the future.’’

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account