Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained List announced

2 May 2022

Morecambe Football Club has announced its retained list following the end of the 2021/22 season.

Arthur Gnahoua, Adam Smith and Aaron Wildig have all been offered new contracts whilst Dylan Connolly, Ousmane Fane, Liam Gibson and Cole Stockton remain under contract for the 2022/23 campaign.

Goalkeeper Andre Da Silva Mendes has had the 12-month option triggered from his contract.

Jonah Ayunga, Ryan Cooney, Ryan Delaney, Courtney Duffus, Wes McDonald, Ryan McLaughlin, Shane McLoughlin, Anthony O’Connor, Jon Obika and Connor Pye remain under contract but have been made available for transfer.

Players that are out of contract and will be leaving the football club are Rhys Bennett, Toumani Diagouraga, Greg Leigh, Jacob Mensah and Freddie Price whilst Jacob Bedeau, Trevor Carson, Alfie McCalmont and Adam Phillips have all returned to their parent clubs following the expiry of their loan deals.

Manager Derek Adams said: “Today we offered three players new contracts and have taken the option up on our young goalkeeper.

“We have 14 players still under contract for next season, but we have made a decision to make some of them available to possibly find a new Club if the right opportunity comes along.

“We have decided not to offer five players new terms and wish them well at their new Clubs.

“We had four players on-loan and they will return to their parent clubs after successful loan spells at Morecambe Football Club.”

We would like to place on record our thanks to all departing players for their efforts during their time with the Club and wish them the very best in their future endeavours.

Advertisement block